General Counsel of the Year Awards

Loading Events
General Counsel of the Year Awards

Date & Time

Wednesday May 29, 2019
8:00 AM : 10:30 AM UTC-5

Event Location

Virtual Event

The 2019 NJBIZ General Counsel of the Year Awards program honors New Jersey’s standout General Counsels and Chief Legal Officers for the critical role they play in making their companies successful.

Healthcare Organization

John Chiappinelli, Visiting Nurse Association Health Group, Inc.

Sam Germana, Trinitas Regional Medical Center

Mary Maples, University Hospital

Audrey Murphy, Hackensack Meridian Health******WINNER


Non-Profit or Government Organization

Vincent Giblin, International Union of Operating Engineers, Local 825

John Hoffman, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey*****WINNER

Richard Maroko, The New York Hotel & Motel Trades Council, AFL-CIO


Private Company: with annual revenues over $500 MM

Cyndi Bleier, Amboy Bank*****WINNER

Craig Bleifer, Novo Nordisk Inc.

Brian Cupka, Konica Minolta Business Solutions U.S.A., Inc.

Kevin Fox, Sharp Electronics Corporation

James Kraus, Crum & Forster

Michael Krawitz, York Risk Services Group, Inc.

Jason Pollack, Standard Industries



Private Company: with annual revenues up to $500 MM

Tamara Barnes, Mathematica*****WINNER

Scott Bovino, 1WorldSync, Inc.

Richard A. Crooker, Advance Realty Investors

Neal Dittersdorf, iCIMS, Inc.

Ona Dudonis, Enovate Engineering

Steven Fram, The Morey Organization, Inc.

Deborah Kelly McGowan, Barrette Outdoor Living, Inc.

Beth Kotran, Ferrero USA

Jared Leibowitz, Vydia

Mike Ochs, Hollister Construction Services

Howard Schlesinger, Schlesinger Global, Inc.

Adam Zebryk, EMSL Analytical, Inc.


Public Company

Christina Ackermann, Bausch Health Companies Inc.

Gil Francis, Clearport, Inc.

Jay Kooper, Middlesex Water Company*****WINNER

Chan Lee, Sanofi

Alexandra Luster, Lincoln Technical Institute

Allison Nagelberg, Monmouth Real Estate Investment Corporation

Christine Pellizzari, Insmed Incorporated

Ellen Rosenberg, Amicus Therapeutics, Inc.

Randy Rutherford, Vonage

Nancy Washington, New Jersey Resources Corporation

Sidney D. Weiss, The Southeast Morris County Municipal Utilities Authority


Rising Star

Paul Sangillo, Benjamin Moore & Co.

Julie Wong, Integra LifeSciences Holdings Corporation*****WINNER


Lifetime Achievement Winner

Paul Abel, Suburban Propane, L.P.


Fill out my online form.

Contact Information
Anna Acquaviva
[email protected]


Presenting Sponsor
Major Sponsor
Supporting Sponsor