NJBIZ honors 2022’s Best 50 Women in Business (updated)

NJBIZ STAFF//September 16, 2022//

NJBIZ honors 2022’s Best 50 Women in Business (updated)

NJBIZ STAFF//September 16, 2022//

Listen to this article

If you’re looking for a role model across the New Jersey business landscape, you’re sure to find several among the NJBIZ 2022 Best 50 Women in Business honorees. 

This program, which is one of our best-known events, recognizes 50 women who have made a significant impact on New Jersey business and the community at large. 

After an open nomination process, a panel of independent judges selected this year’s honorees using a points system to evaluate submissions. 

The community is invited to celebrate these women in person Oct. 26 from 6 to 8:30 p.m. at The Palace at Somerset Park, 333 Davidson Ave. Tickets for the event can be purchased through our events page. 

Congratulations to this year’s honorees:

Lifetime Achievement Honoree

Barbara Kauffman, executive vice president and chief operating officer
Newark Regional Business Partnership

Best 50 Women in Business Honorees

Theresa Alesso, president, Imaging Products and Solutions Americas, Sony North America
Sony Electronics 

Adenah Bayoh, founder and CEO
Adenah Bayoh & Cos. 

Laura Bianchini, vice president
Almasi Cos. LLC 

Teri Capparelli, executive director
Habitat for Humanity of Bergen County 

Patrice Clark, vice president
Vericon Construction Co. 

Patricia Costello, managing member
Chiesa, Shahinian & Giantomasi PC 

Noel Criscione-Naylor, associate professor
Stockton University 

Courtlyn Crosson
Coffee Corral 

Komal Dangi, CEO

Rashmi Das

M. Elaine Dasti, vice president, company practice leader, MEP Building Services
T&M Associates

Jennifer Edmonds, dean
Georgian Court University 

Mahako Etta, program manager
New Jersey Commission on Science, Innovation, and Technology 

Lisa Evoli, executive vice president and chief human resources officer
Integra LifeSciences 

Jo Anna Fellon, tax partner and national practice leader – private client services
Marcum LLP

Melanie Franco, director of technical training
Atlantic Health System 

Gail Freidberg Rottenstrich, co-founder and CEO
ZAGO Manufacturing Co. 

Tammy Garnes Mata, chief diversity and inclusion officer and director of human resources
Valley Bank 

Liz Gehringer, president of affiliate business and chief operating officer
Coldwell Banker Real Estate 

Maggie Goldberg, president and CEO
Christopher & Dana Reeve Foundation  

Alexandra Groezinger, president
Groezinger Provisions Inc. 

Susan Hall, dean, Nursing and Health Professions
Rowan College of South Jersey 

Stella Kim, managing director – head of executive search
HRCap Inc. 

Robin Lapidus, executive director
Flemington Improvement District 

Lisa LoManto Aurichio, president
BSY Associates 

Theresa Lyons, founder and managing partner
Lyons & Associates PC 

Beth Manes, co-founder
Manes & Weinberg, Special Needs Lawyers of New Jersey LLC 

Cheryl McCants, founder and CEO
Impact Consulting Enterprises 

Danielle Menture, vice president, Environment, Occupational Health, Safety and Sustainability
Bristol Myers Squibb 

Stacey Meisel, United States bankruptcy judge
Federal Judiciary  

Maddalena Minardi, chief financial officer
Porzio, Bromberg & Newman PC 

Valerie Montecalvo, president and CEO
Bayshore Family of Cos.

Jong Sook Nee, founder
Convergent Law 

Trish O’Keefe, president, Morristown Medical Center; senior vice president and chief nurse executive, Atlantic Health System, Morristown Medical Center
Atlantic Health System 

Nancy Palamara, vice president, diagnostics and therapeutics
Holy Name  

Dr. Chris Pernell, regent-at-large
American College of Preventive Medicine

Jennifer Phillips Smith, co-chair, Real Property Group
Gibbons PC 

Carolyn Powell, executive vice president, chief human resources officer
Provident Bank 

Annie Seelaus, CEO
R. Seelaus & Co 

Ajeta Sinha, executive vice president
Net2Source Inc. 

Adeola Sonaike, chief operating officer
Baker Street Behavioral Health 

Marissa Travaline, vice president, Customer Experience
SJI Utilities  

Deborah Visconi, president and CEO
Bergen New Bridge Medical Center 

Carolyn Welsh, executive vice president and chief operating officer
NJ Sharing Network 

Shirley Whitenack, partner
Schenck Price Smith & King LLP 

Laurie Wiegand-Jackson, president
Utility Advantage 

Lori Rothe Yokobosky, partner, practice leader, Exempt Organizations Tax Services
CohnReznick LLP 

Tasha Youngblood Brown, managing director – US East higher education leader

Donna Zambo, vice president and chief marketing officer
Allegiance Retail Services

Jessica Zufall, president
Grace & Grit Nonprofit Consulting 

Editor’s note: This list included updates for the names of Stacey Meisel and Jessica Zufall. The list also was updated to include our Lifetime Achievement Honoree, who was announced after the 50 honorees.