NJBIZ reveals 2021 Leaders in Finance honorees

NJBIZ STAFF//February 24, 2021//

NJBIZ reveals 2021 Leaders in Finance honorees

NJBIZ STAFF//February 24, 2021//

Listen to this article

NJBIZ has revealed the 2021 Leaders in Finance honorees. A virtual event showcasing these leaders will be presented on March 25. This ceremony replaces the publication’s CFO of the Year awards and is designed to honor individuals in a variety of fields for their work in finance.

Following an open nomination period, honorees were chosen by a panel of independent judges with experience in the financial field. The selections were based on the nominees’ involvement in their industries and communities, along with their achievements, energy and innovative ideas.

Tickets for the online presentation will go on sale March 1 on njbiz.com/events.

Congratulations to this year’s honorees:

Banking category:
Luis DeLaHoz, senior vice president, director Community Lending, Valley Bank
Steve Fusco, chief financial officer/executive vice president, Spencer Savings Bank
Brian Jones, president/chief executive officer, The First National Bank of Elmer
Kim Keenoy, senior relationship manager, Bank of America
Christopher Martin, chairman & chief executive officer, Provident Bank
Richard Napolitano, managing director, J.P. Morgan Private Bank
Lester Pataki, managing director, JP Morgan Chase
Mark Scott, founder & principal, Commercial Mortgage Capital
Rich Weidel, chief executive officer & chief product officer, Princeton Mortgage

Corporate category:
Cynthia Chu, chief financial officer, Audible Inc.
Shavi Gupta, chief financial officer, Inpensa Inc.
Jana Hey, chief financial officer, WorkWave
Razwan Karamat Ali, SVP, Global Finance & Accounting, Audible Inc.
Kevin Lenahan, senior vice president-chief financial & administrative officer, Atlantic Health System
Valerie Rainey, chief financial officer, iCIMS
Chris Rogers, chief financial officer, Infragistics, Inc.
David Schlossberg, chair, Trusts & Estates Group, and CFO Emeritus, Chiesa Shahinian & Giantomasi PC
Garrick Stoldt, chief financial officer, Saint Peter’s Healthcare System
Anna Vreeland, chief financial officer, Epoch Everlasting Play LLC
Walter Tombs, chief financial officer, Jersey Mike’s Franchise Systems Inc.

Investment category
Mario Camino, chief executive officer, Arkad Capital
Mark Cortazzo, senior partner, MACRO Consulting Group
Surf Dinani, founder and chief executive officer, Veloce Capital LLC
Roger Michaud, senior vice president, Franklin Templeton Investments
David Peterson, senior vice president, Fidelity Investments
Billy Procida, founder & chief executive officer, Procida Funding & Advisors
Eric Reich, president, Reich Asset Management LLC
Nick Spagnoletti, Jr.,  partner, MACRO Consulting Group
Chris Sugden, managing partner, Edison Partners
Jacob Walthour, chief executive officer, Blueprint Capital Advisors

Professional category:
James Blake, chief operating officer, Mazars USA LLP
Edward Guttenplan, managing shareholder, Wilkin & Guttenplan PC
Bryan Kuderna, founder, Kuderna Financial Team
Jamie Molchan, managing director, EY
Maria Rollins, managing partner, KRS CPAs
Matthew Schwartz,CPA/CFF, CFE, CIRA partner, Bederson LLP
Jay Shepulski, partner, Withum
Karen Taylor-Burke, partner, PKF O’Connor Davies
Douglas Smith, managing member, Axiom CPAs LLC
Todd Smith, business consultant,  New Jersey Small Business Development Center at Ramapo College