Introducing the 2022 NJBIZ ICON honorees

Celebrating leaders over 60

NJBIZ STAFF//May 17, 2022//

Introducing the 2022 NJBIZ ICON honorees

Celebrating leaders over 60

NJBIZ STAFF//May 17, 2022//

Listen to this article

The 2022 NJBIZ ICON Awards recognize leaders over the age of 60 from New Jersey industries such as accounting, health care, education, financial services, commercial real estate and more for work throughout their careers — not just in their respective fields, but in the state’s larger business community as well.

Join us to celebrate this year’s honorees from 8 to 10 a.m. June 28 at The Palace at Somerset Park, 333 Davidson Ave. Ticket information can be found on the event page. Winners will also be profiled in the July 11 event publication inserted in NJBIZ.

Congratulations to the 2022 NJBIZ ICONS!

Brian Amery, principal
Bressler, Amery & Ross PC

Mitchell Berkey, chair of the real estate, land use & development group
Chiesa, Shahinian & Giantomasi PC

Marc Berson, chairman, Fidelco Group
Fidelco Realty Group

Joel Bloom, president
New Jersey Institute of Technology

Reid Brockmeier, principal, managing director

Joyce Bryant, CEO/director
Quality Dental School of Technology Inc.

Raymond Cantor, vice president government affairs
New Jersey Business & Industry Association

Jim Davis, president
Whirl Construction

Gregory J. DeMarco, president
Rock Brook

Donato DiZuzio, senior vice president, transportation practice leader
T&M Associates

Timothy Duffy, partner
Schenck Price Smith & King LLP

Frank Fekete, chairman/managing partner
Hackensack Meridian Health board of trustees/Mandel, Fekete & Bloom

Christiana Foglio, president
Community Investment Strategies

Michele Ford, president and CEO
Inroads to Opportunities

Michael Graff, chief executive officer
Sandy Alexander Inc.

John Hoffman, of counsel
Wilentz, Goldman & Spitzer PA

Harvey Homan, chief executive officer

Eileen Huntington, CEO, co-founder and board member
Huntington Learning Center

Martin Indursky, founder
Encon Mechanical Corp.

Gene Jannotti, CEO
Greater Westfield Area Chamber of Commerce

John Kauchak, chief operating officer
Unity Bank

Barbara Kauffman, executive vice president and chief operating officer
Newark Regional Business Partnership

Andrew Sungsoo Kim, founder, CEO and president
HRCap Inc.

Gwendolyn Love, executive director
Lunch Break

Lawrence Lustberg, former co-chair, Commercial & Criminal Litigation Group; and director, John J. Gibbons Fellowship in Public Interest & Constitutional Law
Gibbons PC

Ed Mahn
State Farm Insurance

Robert Mahoney, general counsel and member
Norris McLaughlin PA

Michael McKenna, partner
Cohen Seglias Pallas Greenhall & Furman PC

Barry Mertz, chairman and CEO
NAI Mertz

Andrew O’Connor III, principal and head of business development
A.J. O’Connor Associates

Joe O’Malley, senior vice president, Sharp Business Systems
Sharp Electronics Corp.

Barry Ostrowsky, chief executive officer
RWJBarnabas Health

Greg Rapport, founder/executive director
The Age-Out Angels Foundation

Steve Rusckowski, chairman, CEO and president
Quest Diagnostics

John Sanchez, president
Emergency Pest Control

Audrey Troise, president
William G. Moore & Son Inc. of Delaware

Allen Tucker, chairman
Tucker Enterprises

Enrique Wegel, co-founder
juice basin

Linda Wong, partner
Wong Fleming PC

Jerry Zaro
Sills Cummis & Gross

Amy Ziebarth, head of school
Far Brook School