2021’s NJBIZ ICON Awards winners

Honoring New Jersey business leaders over the age of 60

NJBIZ STAFF//May 5, 2021//

2021’s NJBIZ ICON Awards winners

Honoring New Jersey business leaders over the age of 60

NJBIZ STAFF//May 5, 2021//

Listen to this article

There’s no denying that the achievements among the honorees for this year’s NJBIZ ICON Awards qualify these Garden State leaders as nothing short of iconic.

Hailing from a diverse swath of industries, including law, construction, finance, nonprofits, education, marketing, commercial real estate and more, the NJBIZ ICON Awards recognize New Jersey business leaders over the age of 60 for their contributions, their success and their leadership. Winners were chosen by a group of independent judges following an open nomination period.

You can join us to celebrate and learn more about this year’s recipients during our virtual awards ceremony on June 22 at 8:30 a.m. Visit our Events page here for more information and to register.

Congratulations to the 2021 NJBIZ ICONS!

Anne Marie Almasi, president
Almasi Cos. Site Contractor

Aldonna Rickmers Ambler, president
The Growth Strategist Inc.

Jeffrey E. Barnhart, CEO and founder
Creative Marketing Alliance (CMA)

William Best, senior vice president
PNC Bank

Kim Bleimann, chairman and CEO
Berje Inc.

Nicholas Casiello Jr., partner
Fox Rothschild LLP

Richard Dovey, president

Tom Eastwick, president
Eastwick College and the HoHoKus School

Jim Ferrare, managing member
Withum Wealth Management

Brian Finestein, CEO
Saint Clare’s Health/Prime Healthcare

Sally Glick, principal and chief growth strategist

David Gockel, president and CEO
Langan Engineering & Environmental Services

John F.X. Graham, CEO insurance executive and publisher
Fairview Insurance Agency Associates

Michael Guariglia, partner
McCarter & English

Bill Hagaman, managing partner and CEO

Cheryl Hall, president
WisEngineering LLC

Wanda Hardy, president and CEO
Financial Wellness Institute

J. Robert Hillier, founding and managing principal
Studio Hillier LLC

Leslie Hirsch, president and CEO
Saint Peter’s Healthcare System

Gary Hoagland, managing partner
Hoagland, Longo, Moran, Dunst & Doukas LLP

Ali Houshmand, president
Rowan University

John W. Kennedy, CEO

George Kimmerle, founding president and CEO
Kimmerle Group

Jim Kirkos, CEO
Meadowlands Regional Chamber & CVB

Dennis Krumholz, of counsel
Riker Danzig Scherer Hyland & Perretti LLP

Edward Kurowicki, president

Elizabeth Lambert, CEO
Herbalist & Alchemist Inc.

Joseph Lemaire, president, Ventures
Hackensack Meridian Health

Valerie Montecalvo, president and CEO
Bayshore Family of Companies

Thomas Neilan, senior director of operations

Christopher J. Noll, president and CEO
Environmental Resolutions Inc.

Joanne Obenauf, CEO and founder
BNO Inc.

Ken Peterson, founder and CEO
Churchill & Harriman Inc.

Eric Rabinowitz, CEO
Nurture Marketing

Mary Robinson, executive director and founder
Imagine, A Center for Coping with Loss

Philip Salerno III, president and chief development officer
Children’s Specialized Hospital Foundation

Bruce Sales, partner
Lerner David

Allison Sargent, CEO and founder
Allison Sargent Events

Blair Schleicher Wilson, CEO
Morris Habitat for Humanity Inc.

Ronald Schwarz, senior executive vice president, chief operating officer
Lakeland Bank

Jan Schwarz-Miller, senior vice president, chief medical and academic officer
Atlantic Health System

Armen Shahinian, co-chair, Executive Committee; chair, Fidelity & Surety Group
Chiesa Shahinian & Giantomasi PC

Steve Shilling, CEO
EDP Soccer

Michael J. Smith, president
Berkeley College

Paul Stahlin, corporate director
Miami International Holdings Inc., NorthField Bancorp Inc., RWJBarnabas

Bruce Stern, shareholder
Stark & Stark

Joanne Stokes, president
Stokes Creative Group

Frances P. Sykes, president
Pascale Sykes Foundation

Ralph Albert Thomas, CEO and executive director
New Jersey Society of CPAs

Robert Tillsley, president
McBride Corporate Real Estate

Paul Winslow, president and co-founder
Students 2 Science

Gene Wolf, NJ district director